![]() |
|
|
|||
1045 first half. It is on cbs sports. Automatic. That clip shows the throw. Doesn't show the play/call.
Last edited by BigCat; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 09:27pm. |
|
|||
Here is the entire sequence.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
But if that was not seen and I understand why it was not called with that cluster of players, then the player falling is no longer in LGP and that is why the foul was called. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
It happens. Refereeing is hard. |
|
|||
Quote:
You can see on the last part of the clip that blues arm hit back of NC leg to cause fall. I can see how that would be missed. Last edited by BigCat; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 10:53pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
As Lead, we must have discipline not to follow the ball to the basket. New Center might have seen it had he not been so high at Trail; he gets to the Center position late because of the distance he had to cover. Old Center/New Trail might have seen it had he not started bailing out for no reason. Announcers, as usual, are clueless.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 11:10pm. |
|
|||
While it could have been a foul on the UK player, this play was not inconsistent with how similar situations are often called. How often do we see, on rebounding plays, the outside player jumping straight up all the time and being called for a foul when the interior player moves/jumps back. This really isn't any different in that sense. It is pretty common that interior player, whether right or wrong, is given more leeway.
This play was, however different in one way. The UNC player was jumping to block the shot. He was no where near it...then the contact happened as he laneded from trying to block the shot. Even if the UK player didn't back up, the UNC player would have been facing away from the basket and out of position for the rebound. Is it possible they determined it had no possession consequence and passed but then were forced to call something on the subsequent trip?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
OOB Save . . . Two or Three? | Freddy | Basketball | 9 | Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:38pm |
?? Save me ?? | btdt | Baseball | 10 | Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:46pm |
Clean Hands - Dirty Hands | Stripes13 | Football | 6 | Tue Nov 14, 2006 06:13am |
How far will you go to save a game? | jbduke | Basketball | 97 | Sun Jan 08, 2006 11:50am |
Rule for Save/Win | 964 | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 01, 2004 05:49pm |