![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
We've seen this kind of thing before. Official observes an unsportsmanlike jab/shove/trip or whatever during a live ball. Instinctively, official gives the signal for a T. But we all know that live ball contact fouls by definition are not technical. Sounds like the media timeout gave the crew a chance to properly change the ruling to F1 personal.
If this is what happened, the administration was correct assuming the officials awarded the free throws to the Blue player who got jabbed. Basically, F1 personal in NCAA = intentional personal in NFHS. Same administration (FTs, then ball at spot nearest the foul). Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
flagrant 2 contact technical foul during live ball? | Buckle | Basketball | 10 | Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:13am |
flagrant foul/flagrant technical | splitveer | Basketball | 6 | Tue Feb 16, 2010 01:05pm |
live ball contact- technical foul? | refnjoe | Basketball | 8 | Wed Dec 06, 2006 09:53pm |
flagrant vrs. technical | bassfreak76 | Basketball | 9 | Sun Aug 10, 2003 05:07pm |
flagrant technical | stealthbomber63 | Basketball | 9 | Fri Jan 21, 2000 08:09pm |