![]() |
|
|
|||
With that rule, you give the player with the ball the opportunity to decide the thrown-in location simply by shooting (and making) or not shooting the ball after the whistle. That seems like something that shouldn't be intended by rule.
I would think that giving the ball back to the offensive team for a throw-in would be about all you need to know that the shot shouldn't count.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk |
|
|||
Follow up question
So when does the rule application end?
What if upon being fouled (and the whistle blown), A1 passes to A2 who then dunks the ball. Does the rule still apply and throw in will be at FTE? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FIBA Throw in question | Jay R | Basketball | 6 | Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:56pm |
throw in rules questions (FIBA) | ABC Coach | Basketball | 10 | Sun Apr 04, 2010 03:58pm |
FIBA - division line throw-in violation | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 17 | Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:09am |
FIBA throw in situation | jallen | Basketball | 6 | Fri Oct 31, 2008 11:49am |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |