The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 07, 2016, 11:04am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moosie74 View Post
We discussed this for quite awhile the other night. The group answer was yes, the state interpreter says yes, Peter Webb says yes, the committee is wrong. Expect it to be clarified soon.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
"The committee?" As in the rule committee? The IAABO committee?

Let me pose a situation:

A1 dribbling near the division line, standing in the back court. B1 standing completely in the front court guarding A1.
B1 slaps the ball out of A1's control (ball now has FC status) into the BC where A2 catches it (it never bounced in the BC prior to A2's catch).

Is this a BC violation?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1