The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 22, 2016, 12:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
My turn.

Check out NF 4-19-1 NOTE and NF 5-1-2.
These references are helpful. A1 is not an airborne shooter at the time of the contact with B1. Therefore, A1's contact with B1 is not a player control foul. The basket counts and the ball is dead when A1's shot went through the basket. No foul on A1's contact with B1 after the ball is dead unless intentional or flagrant. Different result if A1 missed the shot and the ball was still live. Then you would have to assess A1's contact on B1 as in any contact scenario.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Legal Guarding Position The_Rookie Basketball 16 Sat Oct 11, 2014 11:18pm
Legal guarding position? AremRed Basketball 7 Thu Apr 18, 2013 01:50am
Legal Guarding Position MatthewPV Basketball 8 Sat Jan 24, 2009 06:04pm
legal guarding position Dbyb Basketball 37 Fri Mar 26, 2004 01:50pm
legal guarding position John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 28 Sat Nov 08, 2003 10:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1