The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2003, 12:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally posted by Luv4Asian8
... the backcourt would be at the volleyball line about 5-10 feet back from the actual division line. After Team A makes goal, B1 inbounds ball to B2. B2 dribbles passed (volleyball) "backcourt" and is now in the "gray" area between v-ball line and div line. B2 passes back to B1 which is still in "backcourt." I call the violation and get the drill of "we didn't know that!"
So, if I'm understanding correctly, Team B never got the ball across the "real" division line? In the very few games I've done in shoebox gyms, the offense had to bring the ball across the "real" division line to stop the 10-sec count, and after that, the "imaginary" volleyball line was for backcourt violations. This play would not be a violation under these rules.

I don't have my rulebook handy. Is there some FED guidance on this?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1