![]() |
|
|
|||
As others have indicated this play is completely hinged on when the dribble ended. If its the right foot then travel. If left foot then play on. Tough play as I believe there is a good case either way. In real time I probably would have called this a travel.
Rule: 4-15-4 ART. 4 The dribble ends when: a. The dribbler catches or causes the ball to come to rest in one or both hands. b. The dribbler palms/carries the ball by allowing it to come to rest in one or both hands. c. The dribbler simultaneously touches the ball with both hands. d. The ball touches or is touched by an opponent and causes the dribbler to lose control. e. The ball becomes dead.
__________________
Da Official |
|
|||
I'm in the no travel group. If we can't tell by watching in slow motion then there is no way I'm going near this call in real time.
In the women's college association that I officiate for (not D1) we are lucky to have a final-4 D1 official as our training coordinator. A phrase that she uses is "don't be that good" - which basically means don't be splitting hairs on calls. In this situation we have to know it is a travel, not think it is! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Traveling or Legal Move? (Video) | starmanhoops | Basketball | 16 | Thu Apr 02, 2015 09:28am |
legal move or not? | mdray | Basketball | 30 | Wed May 21, 2014 05:04pm |
Legal move? | Juulie Downs | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 02, 2009 12:47am |
Legal move or not? | jhelbling | Baseball | 9 | Thu May 15, 2008 08:55am |
Legal move? | 2rad4u | Baseball | 3 | Wed May 03, 2006 06:57am |