![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Do you have the time of the play in the game?
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
About 2:30 remaining in the second half. |
|
|||
|
Here you go.
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The crew was: Bryan Kersey, Mike Eades, Bill Covington Jr. |
|
|||
|
He probably was going to tell the coach about the violation and he kept going when the player started asking about the play. I would not have done that, but maybe his partner took his place and he just kept going.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If he had never left the court, then this would be a Class B Technical Foul under Rule 10-4-1k. I think that is not what happened in this case. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Have had a similar discussion before with others, if A2 runs OOB and then comes back in, and AFTER he is back in bounds and established, A1 throws the pass is that a violation? Rule says, " A player who has stepped out of bounds under his own volition and then becomes the first player to touch the ball after returning to the playing court has committed a violation." If the ball is still in A1's hand, then A1 is the first to touch the ball by virtue of the fact that it's still in his hand. So is this a legal play? By the letter of the rule, I think yes, but by the spirit of the rule, I'd say no. Last edited by frezer11; Tue Feb 02, 2016 at 12:28am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In other words, if A1 is holding the ball in bounds and A2 steps out of bounds on his own and returns to the court, someone else must touch the ball before A2. So A1 can pass to A3 and then to A2, but if the pass goes from A1 to A2 it is a violation. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
of bounds. Given the two choices on the menu, I think the player and his coach would opt for the violation.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Running out of Bounds | RangeGunner | Basketball | 14 | Thu Oct 22, 2009 06:22pm |
| running out of bounds, screen | lpbreeze | Basketball | 26 | Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:20am |
| Out of bounds-running baseline | justshutup | Basketball | 5 | Sat Mar 03, 2007 09:20am |
| Running out of bounds | Jimgolf | Basketball | 3 | Wed Apr 27, 2005 10:32pm |
| Running Out of bounds | Bizket786 | Basketball | 34 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 12:03pm |