![]() |
|
|
|||
I and we did look at it. Rule 3.3.3 but it is Not clear when he becomes a legal player. If you want to give rules in your answer I will gladly listen to you.
Last edited by johnsonboys03; Sun Jan 24, 2016 at 08:18pm. |
|
|||
I don't normally talk that way but you struck a nerve. For you to talk to people as if there inferior does not make a productive forum. I would think we would all want a rules based open discussion. But that's just me.
|
|
|||
Again, this is not the word you want.
|
|
||||
Quote:
Since you're granting a timeout, there's no sub in the game. Since the player reported before the first warning horn, s/he can come in...or not...for any of the 5 players already on the floor. EVEN IF the official beckoned in the sub after granting the timeout, I'd argue that the sub really isn't "in the game" and the official shouldn't be doing that. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
||||
Quote:
(I'll let you find those. ) |
|
||||
Quote:
I was also surprised an entire association would miss this in a discussion. The rule is right there and pretty clear. No, "enters the court" doesn't happen during a timeout, no one is on the court at that point until the timeout is over.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Not true. Players remain players during time-outs. If a substitute reports during a time-out and then subsequently enters the inbounds area, he has met the rule requirements to become a player and replace one of the five players.
|
|
|||
I agree players remain players during timeouts. However, I do not agree that bench personnel can become players during the timeout. When the timeout is over and they enter the court I believe they become a player. Part of the Court during timeouts is called the timeout area. I also believe the player who reports during the timeout, runs back to huddle on floor can be withdrawn and player he was going to replace can stay in.
Last edited by BigCat; Sun Jan 24, 2016 at 09:07pm. |
|
|||
If you beckon him and he steps inbounds he becomes a player. At that moment another player becomes bench personnel and cannot reenter before clock runs. If you grant a timeout before he enters he hasn't become a player yet.
|
|
||||
Quote:
Quote:
Nothing you said refutes my statement above. No one has entered the court, in fact, 5 players have left the court. What is the material error here?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
There is no rule stating that the switch takes place at the end of the time-out. In fact, the rule which we do have states that it takes place when the sub enters the court. That's all we need to know. It doesn't matter where the five players are standing. If the entering sub steps into the court, then a change has occurred. If not, then it happens when the kid does step in.
Last edited by Nevadaref; Tue Jan 26, 2016 at 12:17am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Participation or Illegal Formation or Illegal Substitution. | mrerrl | Football | 9 | Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:53am |
Illegal substitution? | drs | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:18pm |
illegal Substitution or illegal Participation | verticalStripes | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:57am |
illegal substitution? | yankeesfan | Football | 1 | Sun Aug 12, 2007 04:59pm |
Illegal Substitution | whistleman | Volleyball | 8 | Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:43am |