The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 21, 2015, 12:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Backcourt or not?

A1 is at the 28' mark in the frontcourt for a throw in. A2 attempts to catch the throw in and touches the ball while standing in the frontcourt and the ball rolls into the backcourt. A2 goes into the backcourt and is the first to touch the ball.

Looking at NFHS Basketball Rule 9-9-1 and 4-12-2.d, I would consider this to be a backcourt violation as team control was established with the frontcourt throw in and A2 being the first to touch in the frontcourt and again in the first to touch in the backcourt.

Is this backcourt?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt? stiffler3492 Basketball 26 Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14pm
backcourt? fullor30 Basketball 12 Tue Jan 12, 2010 01:20pm
Backcourt or not Backcourt?? easygoer Basketball 6 Fri Mar 05, 2004 04:06pm
Backcourt eyezen Basketball 8 Wed Mar 03, 2004 01:08am
AZ v. Ore backcourt from C Nevadaref Basketball 9 Mon Feb 23, 2004 06:30am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1