View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 21, 2015, 12:07am
ref1990 ref1990 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Backcourt or not?

A1 is at the 28' mark in the frontcourt for a throw in. A2 attempts to catch the throw in and touches the ball while standing in the frontcourt and the ball rolls into the backcourt. A2 goes into the backcourt and is the first to touch the ball.

Looking at NFHS Basketball Rule 9-9-1 and 4-12-2.d, I would consider this to be a backcourt violation as team control was established with the frontcourt throw in and A2 being the first to touch in the frontcourt and again in the first to touch in the backcourt.

Is this backcourt?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Reply With Quote