The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 09, 2015, 07:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
2.10.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled and entitled to two free throws under the
double-bonus rule, however, the officials indicate a one-and-one bonus situation.
The first attempt is unsuccessful; B4 rebounds the ball and passes it up to B2.
The error is discovered with B2 in possession of the live ball near mid-court.
RULING: The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe, and shall
be corrected. Team B securing the rebound and passing to a teammate constitutes
no change in team possession.
Therefore, A1 will receive the merited free
throw with players on the lane and play resumes from the free throw. (2-10-1a)
Quoting an incorrect ruling in the Case Book doesn't help your cause. You might as well cite the infamous backcourt interp!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #5 ... BillyMac Basketball 5 Fri Nov 07, 2014 08:44am
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #33 ... BillyMac Basketball 7 Fri Nov 07, 2014 01:33am
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #57 ... BillyMac Basketball 0 Wed Nov 05, 2014 05:48pm
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ... BillyMac Basketball 4 Wed Dec 07, 2011 07:37pm
IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 ken roberts Basketball 6 Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1