![]() |
|
|
|||
Interestingly, there is a semantic issue that may be at the point of the OP's dispute. Suppose the pitcher charged toward the 1B foul line to glove a bunt. He gloves it but his momentum carries him into a marked dead ball area ( pipes, drainage whatever). The ball is dead. What is the award?
|
|
|||
The flip side to this debate is it appears that in MLB if you STAY ON YOUR FEET and don't fall over, the ball stays live-runners may tag up, and I suppose you're allowed to throw the ball from the DBT 7.04c, 5.10f
|
|
|||
Quote:
Unless, of course, he did it on purpose. then, it's two bases. |
|
|||
Quote:
Ground ball with over throw to F3 who chases it and as he picks it up his momentum carries him into a dead ball area. Award? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |