Thread: Nfhs 8-3-d
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 18, 2015, 08:31pm
Matt Matt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuck chopper View Post
Could someone tell me what this rule says. Having a debate about a caught ball being carried into deadball area and 5-1-1(i) and this 8-3-d area being referenced. I am being told the ball can be run back on to the field & live ball is resumed.
I think you mean 8-3-3d. Once a caught ball is carried into dead-ball territory, it is dead. One base for all runners.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote