![]() |
|
|||
Didn't think of this angle until today, but would this scenario be "protestable?" (No intention of doing so, just wondering.) My limited understanding is protests must involve misapplication or misinterpretation of a rule.
To recap with point I forgot: 1.) 5th run in inning scores as runner takes 3b 2.) Official Scorekeeper, thinking 5 run max is in effect, yells, "That's five runs" which causes all players to head towards respective dugouts, including kid on third. 3.) Umpire runs up line yelling to players, coaches, and scorekeeper, "We are batting the lineup..it's the 5th inning!" While making a circle motion with hand. Players return to field. 4.) Baserunner is called out after being tagged before his return to 3rd. If a protest was lodged, what would be the grounds? Is there a "come on now?!" provision? Probably not. Just thought I'd beat this dead horse once more. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I violated rule #1.....not THAT rule #1 | Judtech | Basketball | 148 | Mon Jan 31, 2011 09:09am |
Worked with a "lurker" | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 14 | Fri Feb 19, 2010 07:06pm |
Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule | wadeintothem | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm |
Long Time Lurker, First Time Poster | SoInZebra | Basketball | 122 | Mon Mar 26, 2007 04:10pm |
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |