![]() |
|
|||
I Missed This Question ....
I missed the following question on a test:
With a runner on third (R3) a batter hits a ball that drifts over foul territory. The third baseman is accidentally prevented by the runner R3 from catching the ball. What's the call? Answer was that the batter is out. I'm struggling to wrap my brain around that answer. Does the "accidental" aspect play into the ruling at all? Does fair/foul have an impact on who is out? Tell me what questions I'm not asking myself. Last edited by Spence; Sun Feb 16, 2014 at 11:03pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missed Field Goal Question | bradriney | Football | 4 | Mon Sep 03, 2012 08:20pm |
Missed base question | TwoBits | Baseball | 6 | Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:32pm |
Missed Base Appeal Question | mrm21711 | Baseball | 18 | Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:42pm |
Missed NFHS Test Question | umpduck11 | Baseball | 90 | Mon Feb 18, 2008 07:18pm |
starting clock question on missed free throw? | roadking | Basketball | 8 | Fri Nov 17, 2006 03:02pm |