![]() |
|
|||
That's a Balk
Quote:
Comment Clarification: (j) The pitcher, after coming to a legal pitching position, removes one hand from the ball other than in an actual pitch, or in throwing to a base. Once legally positioned or set, the pitcher must keep both hands (gloved and bare) together until he pitches, attempts a pick-off or other play or steps off the rubber. Excellent example: http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?content_id=14523967 Why is this a balk? http://mlb.mlb.com/video/play.jsp?content_id=22128067
__________________
SAump ![]() Last edited by SAump; Mon Oct 01, 2012 at 01:00am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Substitution on Overturned HR | yawetag | Baseball | 7 | Tue Sep 13, 2011 07:19am |
NU v. Creighton Overturned call | SperlingPE | Baseball | 1 | Fri May 20, 2005 08:51pm |
CWS ejection overturned | tornado | Baseball | 13 | Wed Jun 30, 2004 04:38pm |
Potential for overturned decision | sout bay 101 | Basketball | 5 | Sun Feb 01, 2004 11:59pm |
Worst rule later overturned? | utex | Basketball | 21 | Mon May 06, 2002 11:10pm |