![]() |
|
|||
In my opinion the umpire got the call wrong and then applied the wrong penalty for good measure.
The comment for 7.08(b) indicates that the runner is not required to abandon a legally occupied base to yield to a fielder. His only obligation is to avoid be hit by the ball (unless it's a declared infield fly). |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
No Catch in Tigers/Twins Game | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 16 | Sun May 02, 2010 07:18pm |
Tigers v Twins: Possible HBP | johnSandlin | Baseball | 10 | Thu Oct 08, 2009 01:32pm |
Tigers vs Injuns 5-1-09 Laz Diaz? no-call | jwwashburn | Baseball | 68 | Sat May 09, 2009 09:41pm |
Twins v Nationals home run call reversed | Dakota | Baseball | 11 | Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:10am |
Tigers Win!!! Tigers Win !! | mick | Basketball | 19 | Tue Sep 30, 2003 06:19pm |