The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 24, 2012, 09:20am
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
You sure? We only protect one fielder, and if F1 is the one you protect, then F2 can't obstruct, regardless of whether he's in fair or foul territory.
Huh? We protect F1 -- he can't obstruct. If there's contact, it's interference.

But F2, because he is not the protected fielder, *is* obstructing R3.

If you enforce the balk, the pitch doesn't count.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1