![]() |
|
|||
Your partner was right. Call time, reset, do over. For FED ball, if the batter steps out with both feet, you call a dead-ball strike (7-3-1).
OBR 6.02 COMMENT: "If after the pitcher starts his windup or comes to a “set position” with a runner on, he does not go through with his pitch because the batter has stepped out of the box, it shall not be called a balk. Both the pitcher and batter have violated a rule and the umpire shall call time and both the batter and pitcher start over from “scratch.”" FED 6-2-4-d1: "If the pitcher, with a runner on base, stops or hesitates in his delivery because the batter steps out of the box (a) with one foot or (b) with both feet or (c) holds up his hand to request “Time,” it shall not be a balk."
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Call this balk? | Paul L | Baseball | 5 | Wed Jul 15, 2009 01:33pm |
Made a call last night - BC V | Refsmitty | Basketball | 7 | Wed Jan 28, 2009 03:22pm |
Sunday Night Baseball balk | orioles35 | Baseball | 4 | Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:33am |
Do you call this a balk? | gmtomko | Baseball | 5 | Mon Apr 21, 2003 05:35am |
Travel call in NBA last night ? | Stan | Basketball | 9 | Thu May 09, 2002 09:00pm |