![]() |
|
|
|||
So if the catcher reaches across the plate and obstructs the batter on a squeeze you are going to call CO but if he steps on home plate in the same situation you are going to call a balk?
The criteria for that balk BTW allows the catcher out of the box right after time of pitch. This is not a balk most umpires look for. It could be called with catchers setting up for outside pitches, pitchouts and even catchers that extend one leg out to get lower but the TOP criteria usually is met in those sits. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |