![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I also have catchers balk as well....runner scores and the batter remains at bat...
You can say catchers obstuction, but then you would penalize the defense twice...runner scores and now the batter goes to 1st?
__________________
You'll get nothing and like it.
|
|
|||
|
Except for FED, it's a balk because the rule says it's a balk.
|
|
|||
|
Don't we have both? A "catcher's balk" and obstruction by the catcher?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
8-1-1-e-1 plus the definition of squeeze
On CO only runners attempting to advance (inncluding on a squeeze) are advanced. Others only advance if forced.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Agree!
That's obstruction, and due to the fact R3 was stealing on the obstruction, score 1, batter gets 1. In response to mandotheman, you are not penalizing the defense twice. The defense erred on a possible squeeze play. By not penalizing the obstruction on the possibilities of an offensive advantage, you actually penalize the offense.
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |