![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
3.3.1 SITUATION X: With two outs and the bases loaded, B6 hits a home run out of the park. R3 maliciously runs over (a) F4 before touching second base or (b) F5 before touching third. RULING: In both (a) and (b), R3 is declared out and ejected. In (a), the third out is a force, so no runs score. In (b), the third out was not a force play, so runners who have touched the plate prior to the infraction would score. Please note that in awarded situations it is not the base that is awarded, but rather the right to advance and legally touch a base with no play being made.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Unsportsmanlike Conduct | aschramm | Football | 5 | Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:11pm |
unsportsmanlike conduct? | fan | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 14, 2007 01:37pm |
Unsportsmanlike Conduct | Four Seam | Softball | 4 | Sun Jul 01, 2007 06:52am |
Unsportsmanlike Conduct | irishref6 | Football | 3 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 05:46pm |
Unsportsmanlike Conduct | Smoke | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 09, 2000 07:45pm |