The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 15, 2003, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 131
Greymule: Which rule(s) "specifically covers" the original play?

I have been researching this since Childress's article and still think that the batter-runner unintentionally deflected a legal pitch into DBT resulting in a one-base award. 8.3.3l does not cover this situation as one post argued. Childress is absolutely certain that the rules specify a two-base award, and I accept his interpretation as an "authoritative opinion." But I am curious as to Childress's sources, which he has blithely not cited in his two posted replies.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1