The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 12, 2003, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 114
Let me see. Batter hits the ball and runs to 1st. B/R misses 1st base but does so before the throw arrives.
Under OBR you are supposed to call safe when the B/R is clearly not safe or not out. Where is the call in this? The defense has not made the out yet and the B/R has not yet touched the base. You have no call at this point because the play is not yet complete.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1