The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 03, 2011, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by ontheway View Post
Situation: Runner leaves first on a fly ball to center field, tags second but left 1b to early has to go back.He does not retouch 2b on his way back to 1b and is called out. If the runner did not legally get to second in the first place why does he have to retouch?
I think the rules have something to do with it.

OBR 7.02 In advancing, a runner shall touch first, second, third and home base in order. If forced to return, he shall retouch all bases in reverse order, unless the ball is dead under any provision of Rule 5.09. In such cases, the runner may go directly to his original base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LBR and baserunning responsibilities youngump Softball 5 Sat Feb 21, 2009 12:53am
Baserunning awards: TOP or TOT? dash_riprock Baseball 2 Sun Apr 27, 2008 04:23pm
Baserunning question! Reffing Rev. Softball 4 Thu Apr 17, 2008 05:07pm
Baserunning mccann Softball 1 Tue Apr 18, 2006 09:04pm
baserunning anthonyk Baseball 1 Tue May 06, 2003 11:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1