Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.  This situation happened in a JV game yesterday that MTD, Jr., and I had.  I would like rulings using NFHS, NCAA, and MLB/OBR rule sets.
 
 SITUATION:  #22/Able (Visitors), starts at F5 in the 7th spot in the batting order.  In the bottom of the 5th inning, #22/Able switches position with #10/Baker and becomes the new F1 and takes 8 warm-up pitches.  In the top of the 6th inning, #22/Able comes up to bat and gets on base.  At this point the V-HC decides to Pinch Run (that's right, Pinch Run, not use a Courtsey Runner for F1) and #14/Charlie comes in to Pinch Run for #22/Able.  At the start of the bottom of the 6th inning, #22/Able re-enters the game for #14/Charlie.  In our game #22/Able only used 5 warm-up pitches when he re-entered the game but would the rules allowed him to have 8 warm-up pitches when he re-entered the game (keeping in mind that he was still the pitcher of record while #14/Charlie was in the game even though he was no longer in the game)?
 
 MTD, Sr.
 | 
	
 The coach is brain dead for not using #14 as a courtesy runner, unless of course #14 was already used as a courtesy runner for the catcher earlier in the game.
I'd give the pitcher 5 pitches.  If pressed, I'd use the same reasoning you did, but I'm guessing it wouldn't come to that.