![]() |
|
|||
It's the rule. When a pitch strikes a runner (it will always be a runner from 3rd stealing on the pitch), the ball is dead and all runners move up one base. It is still a pitch, and it is what it is. In this case it is strike three, so the batter is out on strikes (and can never advance). If it's the 3rd out, no run can score. Otherwise, count the run.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Can anyone explain.... | Rodical | Basketball | 12 | Thu Feb 25, 2010 07:31am |
How to explain | ChampaignBlue | Softball | 26 | Tue Feb 02, 2010 08:34pm |
How would you explain use of elbows | rotationslim | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:39am |
How to explain ASA 8.1.B - D3K? | wadeintothem | Softball | 10 | Mon Apr 25, 2005 10:54am |
Can anyone explain? | williebfree | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 05, 2002 07:22pm |