![]() |
|
|||
Can someone explain part (b)?
8.3.1 SITUATION A: With R1, R2 and R3 on third, second and first bases,
respec tively, and (a) two outs or (b) one out, R1 attempts to steal home. With a 1-2 count, the pitch hits R1 while the ball is in the strike zone. RULING: In both (a) and (b), ball becomes dead immediately and batter is out because of third strike. In (a), no run is scored since batter became third out. In (b), all base runners are awarded one base from where they were at time of pitch and R1 scores. (5-1-1a, 6-1-4, 8-1-1 note 1, 9-1-1a) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Can anyone explain.... | Rodical | Basketball | 12 | Thu Feb 25, 2010 07:31am |
How to explain | ChampaignBlue | Softball | 26 | Tue Feb 02, 2010 08:34pm |
How would you explain use of elbows | rotationslim | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:39am |
How to explain ASA 8.1.B - D3K? | wadeintothem | Softball | 10 | Mon Apr 25, 2005 10:54am |
Can anyone explain? | williebfree | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 05, 2002 07:22pm |