![]() |
|
|||
|
[QUOTE]
Quote:
How can the contact which caused F1's glove to come off be considered incidental? The contact might have been accidental (which is irrelevant in this OP as intent is NOT a requirement) but NOT incidental. A player fielding a batted ball is protect the moment we judge said fielder "in the act of fielding" and the protection lasts until the follow threw of the ball. Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| When is hair contact a contact? | OmniSpiker | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm |
| Coach making contact with runner? | fan | Softball | 1 | Fri May 19, 2006 07:22am |
| Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
| Runner hit by batted ball after deflected by pitcher | tiny | Baseball | 6 | Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:24am |