The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 26, 2010, 03:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
[QUOTE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by frozenrope22 View Post
Happened this weekend. 14U NFHS rules. No runners and no outs. Pitcher comes over to catch the ball. Pitcher is looking up and runner is focused on getting down the line. There is incidental contact between pitcher and runner on the foul line. The contact knocks the pitchers glove off.
As others mentioned no brainer Interference BUT

How can the contact which caused F1's glove to come off be considered incidental?

The contact might have been accidental (which is irrelevant in this OP as intent is NOT a requirement) but NOT incidental.

A player fielding a batted ball is protect the moment we judge said fielder "in the act of fielding" and the protection lasts until the follow threw of the ball.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When is hair contact a contact? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm
Coach making contact with runner? fan Softball 1 Fri May 19, 2006 07:22am
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter wfwbb Baseball 12 Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm
Runner hit by batted ball after deflected by pitcher tiny Baseball 6 Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:24am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1