![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
Guys,
njhokie is talking about the "Official LL" Special Pinch Runner rule. I don't "do" LL, so I don't know the answer to his question. I'm sure some of the "LL knowledgable" guys could answer it. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
It isn't addressed in the SPR rule 7.14.
I guess it should be treated as an illegal sub. If it's an illegal sub, he is removed and replaced with a legal sub. End of story. If it's in the tournameent protest all the way to WP and see what the official answer might be.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
My assumption is that they do, should have been caught then. If not then, then when PU announces the change to the scorekeeper.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
The other problem is that when batting the roster (CBO) 7.14 is not in effect. Using CBO is mandatory in minors and optional in majors so it's possible no one really has any experience using the rule. In the tournament there is an official scorekeeper and the umpires usually derer to them. If you watch the TV games you'll see the manager reporting it at the scorekeepers table with the PU standing there "supervising". Yes - it should have been caught. The penalty was, I believe, incorrect.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missed Base Appeal Question | mrm21711 | Baseball | 18 | Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:42pm |
Appeal Question | tibear | Baseball | 12 | Tue May 22, 2007 01:29pm |
Appeal question.... | schoony | Baseball | 8 | Mon Apr 17, 2006 08:41am |
Appeal question | CDcoach | Baseball | 15 | Mon Jun 14, 2004 09:51pm |
appeal question | bethsdad | Softball | 5 | Sat Jan 10, 2004 09:42am |