![]() |
|
|||
|
7.08b
Instructor's Comments Once again, the base runner has the right of way to the baseline on a thrown ball and can only be called out if he/she INTENTIONALLY interferes with a thrown ball. On a batted ball, however, any interference, whether intentional or otherwise, must be enforced. This could be visual or verbal as well. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| interference or obstruction? | umpire george | Softball | 36 | Wed Oct 22, 2008 04:35pm |
| Obstruction vs Interference | rwest | Softball | 19 | Thu May 04, 2006 12:50pm |
| Obstruction or interference | akalsey | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jun 21, 2004 08:00am |
| Obstruction or Interference | sprivitor | Softball | 4 | Sat May 24, 2003 10:41am |
| Obstruction/Interference | gmtomko | Baseball | 10 | Wed Apr 16, 2003 03:01pm |