![]() |
|
|
|||
I think we got an out
Rule 8-4-2g states:
If a retired runner interferes, an in the judgment of the umpire, another runner could have been put out, the umpire shall declare that runner out. If the umpire is uncertain who would have been played on, the runner closest to home shall be called out; By definition, a runner who has scored is a retired runner. By picking up a thrown ball, that is an intentional act. The batter-runner is out on the retired-runner interference. |
|
|||
Quote:
What if F2 got the ball quicker by (runner) picking it up and handing it to him? He has not hindered the play, he's assisted it. On a side note, how would you score that? F5-F2-R3-F4 out??? Would the assist go in his fielding record? |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Question | bcl1127 | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 24, 2008 05:13am |
NBA rule question | Adam | Basketball | 36 | Sun May 18, 2008 08:00pm |
Rule Question | secondregionbug | Basketball | 5 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 05:48pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Rule question | Suppref | Baseball | 10 | Sun Jun 03, 2001 11:43am |