The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 25, 2010, 12:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Thats not a balk?

U1 had no business asking, but U2 had no business calling that a balk. A throw to an unoccupied base w/ R1 leading off 1B is a balk. But the second R1 turned and ran toward the unoccupied base legalized the throw to an unoccupied base for the purpose of making a play. R1 is out. I would not reverse the expected outcome of a properly executed defensive gem unless I was absolutely sure that R1 had successfully stolen 2B. From the OP, in my judgement R1 was a sitting duck and the play shall stand.

Now I would like to know how the guy who incorrectly called a balk is going to enforce the one base awards after being set straight by U1? This would be especially difficult if the pitcher made no motion associated with the delivery of a pitch, ala start and stop.
__________________
SAump
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
FED test questions bossman72 Baseball 68 Sun Mar 30, 2008 06:02pm
Test Questions-NF devdog69 Volleyball 19 Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm
NCAA Test questions jjrye22 Football 0 Wed Jan 12, 2005 05:54am
Questions from the test devdog69 Volleyball 14 Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1