The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 05:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 91
Rules 8-2-6k page 47 "If a baserunning infraction is the third out, runs scored by the following runner(s) would not count".

The run that scored was not "following."

Case 8.2.1 sit B

True...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 05:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
I see your logic.

However, what has had me perplexed (and I just found 9-1-1a, and 8-2-6K) - the third out was the B-R prior to reaching 1B.

What has me quesitoning myself is - Is the play at 1B a timing play, or is it simply the third out at 1B before B-R reaches 1B?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 05:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 91
I see the point and when I get back will do a little more research. I was quoting fron FED book... But might lean towards no runs due to BR not leaglly gaining 1st.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 06:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,458
The latter.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 06:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
Sorry - I didn't clarify - this is FED rules.

TussAgee's rule is still applicable as a FED rule.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 06:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManInBlue View Post
Sorry - I didn't clarify - this is FED rules.

TussAgee's rule is still applicable as a FED rule.
Doesn't matter, except for the specific references. If the third out is on a force, or by BR before reaching first, no runs can score.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 07:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Doesn't matter, except for the specific references. If the third out is on a force, or by BR before reaching first, no runs can score.

That's what I was thinking.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 08:42pm
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
The above posters are correct. No runs score.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Rules test justacoach Basketball 5 Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:33pm
NCAA rules test Clyde Baseball 25 Wed Jan 26, 2005 05:04pm
Rules Test CoachArete Basketball 14 Mon Jun 14, 2004 10:33pm
rules test ref5678 Baseball 1 Thu Jul 17, 2003 11:11am
NFHS Rules Test Jerry Baldwin Basketball 3 Sat Sep 23, 2000 12:46am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1