![]() |
|
|
|||
That's because the official scorer can't do that. OBR 10.01b (1). "The official scorer shall not make any decision that conflicts with an umpire's decision." If the umpire decided, right or wrong, it was not a balk, the official scorer can't decide to charge a balk anyway.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Joe Morgan at it again.... | gordon30307 | Baseball | 23 | Sun Apr 20, 2008 08:42pm |
Joe Morgan Attended Umpire School? | pingswinger | Baseball | 13 | Tue Jul 10, 2007 07:36am |
joe morgan off to a great start rules wise... | CJN | Baseball | 22 | Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:34pm |
Funny. Unsporting -- but funny. | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 5 | Fri Mar 02, 2007 06:06pm |
Joe Morgan the ex-umpire | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 8 | Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:16am |