![]() |
|
|||
|
GA Umpire says: "So, in the OP, I still have OBS but no awards are given if not playing under Fed or any rule set which automatically awards at least 1 base on OBS."
If F1 blocks the bag on a pickoff play at 1st, without the ball, and OBS is called, is the runner only protected back to 1st, or is he awarded 2nd on the OBS? |
|
|||
|
Bishopcolle,
Whether NFHS, NCAA, or OBR if a runner is obstructed while the defense is "making a play" on him, he is awarded one base beyond his position at the time he was obstructed. What actually constitutes obstruction varies somewhat from one code to another. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction? | tarheelcoach | Baseball | 68 | Sat Mar 24, 2007 08:35pm |
| OBSTRUCTION going into 2nd??? | PFISTO | Baseball | 11 | Sun Dec 31, 2006 09:00pm |
| obstruction:asa/fed | Little Jimmy | Softball | 10 | Sat Feb 14, 2004 04:13pm |
| Obstruction at First | Cubbies87 | Baseball | 9 | Sun Sep 28, 2003 07:53pm |
| Obstruction or nothing? | heyblue | Softball | 6 | Thu Mar 13, 2003 06:04pm |