![]() |
|
|||
|
Case book 3.1.4 Situation C: F4, for whom the DH is batting, pinch hits or pinch runs for the DH. RULING: The DH position is eliminated for the remainder of the game. However, the starting DH could re-enter as a player but not in the role of DH. If the does re-enter, he must re-enter in the same position in the batting order, replacing F4.
That covers part of your question but not whether F4 can re-enter but seems logical since he has only left the game once and he was a starter. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Just to prove that Clinicians don't know all... | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 13 | Fri Jan 26, 2007 02:29am |