View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 16, 2009, 05:37pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
#25 is a starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by harmbu View Post
FED rules. #2 is the DH batting for #25. #2 reaches second base. I want to enter #25 to pinch run for #2. I ask to make sure that I can re-enter #2 the next time the spot in the lineup comes up and then still have a re-entry for #25 since he is also a starter. PU told me to show him in the rule book (which he has to allow in our state) that I could do that and he would allow it. I know both players have a re-entry since they are starters, but I could not find a place that would convince them that I was right. Can anyone give me a rule reference to use to show this in the future?

Thanks
He cannot pinch run for the DH.
His name should not be listed as a sub on the line-up card.
__________________
SAump

Last edited by SAump; Sat May 16, 2009 at 05:44pm.
Reply With Quote