The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 10, 2002, 12:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally posted by Prince
OBR 7.10 requires that "An appeal under this rule must be made before the next pitch, or any play or attempted play...If the defensive team on its first appeal errs, a request for a second appeal on the same runner at the same base shall not be allowed by the umpire..."

My question...what is considered an "error".
If you'll read the very next sentence in 7.10 (The part that begins CLARIFICATION) you'll find the answer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1