The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 11:10pm
Prince
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
OBR 7.10 requires that "An appeal under this rule must be made before the next pitch, or any play or attempted play...If the defensive team on its first appeal errs, a request for a second appeal on the same runner at the same base shall not be allowed by the umpire..."

My question...what is considered an "error". Specifically, in a Pony 13-14 yo game, I had an appeal to 3B for R2 missing the base on a double. The throw in was from F8 to F6 at 2B. F2 called for F6 to throw to F5 at 3B saying they were appealing R2 missing the bag at 3B. F5 misplayed the throw which dribbled away. He picked it up and touched 3B. I did not allow the appeal since the first attempt was erred.

Did I make the right call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1