![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
OBR: You must touch the spot where the base is supposed to be. 7.08(c) APPROVED RULING: (1) If the impact of a runner breaks a base loose from its position, no play can be made on that runner at that base if he had reached the base safely. APPROVED RULING: (2) If a base is dislodged from its position during a play, any following runner on the same play shall be considered as touching or occupying the base if, in the umpire’s judgment, he touches or occupies the point marked by the dislodged bag. LL: You can touch either the spot or the dislodged base.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Runner Missing 1st base on a force play | UmpJordan | Baseball | 74 | Tue Aug 10, 2021 09:30am |
| (FED) Missing a base DOES NOT remove the force | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 16 | Fri May 16, 2008 03:31pm |
| Missed Base force or not ? | JeffS | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jul 14, 2003 02:33pm |
| Detached base | Alan G | Baseball | 2 | Sun Apr 28, 2002 08:00am |
| Detached Equiptment | dan_renninger | Baseball | 4 | Sun Mar 17, 2002 11:59am |