The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 09, 2002, 08:09am
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
NO.

NO.

If R1 passes second without touching it it would require an appeal to get the force out at second and nulify any runs.

If R1 never reaches second and is not called out for abandonment all the defense needs is a tag of the runner or the base to get the force out and nullify any runs that have scored.

If R1 is called out for abandonment the runs would score and an appeal at second for the force would be needed to nullify any runs.

As was said, the abandonment is not a force. G.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1