![]() |
|
|||
As long as it's a fluid motion, F1 can lift his free leg up and continue with a step ahead of a throw to 2B. If you judge that R1 has made a valid attempt to steal 2B, then F1's move is legal (attempt to retire a runner). However, if you judge R1's move to be a feint, then F1's throw to 2B is a balk (throwing to an unoccupied base).
John
__________________
"Hey, Blue! I thought only horses slept standing up!" Anonymous |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Gtown Green's move vs. a dribble move | regs12 | Basketball | 4 | Sun Mar 25, 2007 07:36pm |
Up and Under Move | Carl Cramer | Basketball | 35 | Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:16am |
Legal move? | 2rad4u | Baseball | 3 | Wed May 03, 2006 06:57am |
Move Up? | Hartsy | Basketball | 30 | Fri Jul 29, 2005 08:54pm |
I said move! | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:55am |