![]() |
|
|||
|
Call it...
Bases loaded, one out. The batter hits a pop fly near 3rd base, but in foul territory. As the 3rd basemen moves into a position to field the fly ball, he slightly trips on R3s heel as he retreats to tag at 3rd base. I understand that the call is interference, but what becomes of the BR who hit the pop fly? Rules reference(s) please.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| When the obvious call isn't the right call | Don Mueller | Baseball | 28 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |