|  | 
| 
 Call it... Bases loaded, one out.  The batter hits a pop fly near 3rd base, but in foul territory.  As the 3rd basemen moves into a position to field the fly ball, he slightly trips on R3s heel as he retreats to tag at 3rd base.  I understand that the call is interference, but what becomes of the BR who hit the pop fly?  Rules reference(s) please. | 
| 
 The latest scoop Bases loaded, 2 out. B/R now on 1st. Reference: http://forum.officiating.com/showthr...ht=wendelstedt Read posts 1, 2 and 7. Note that I would follow BRD guidance, until further info. FED: Bases loaded, 2 out. B/R out. R3 remains on 3B. NCAA/OBR: R1 and R2, 2 out. Strike added to count. | 
| 
 Batter is out in FED.  7-4-f. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 If foul: When R2 interferes ball is dead immediately. Batter is out 7-4-1f. R3 is out if interference prevented double play. Otherwise return R3 to 3rd base. See Dead ball table on page 37 rule book. Specifiically #7 and #8. (for #8 a wrong penalty rule is cited. The proper rule is 7-4-1f...not 7-4-1g) | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10am. |