Thread: Call it...
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2008, 04:52pm
VanStanza VanStanza is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 30
Call it...

Bases loaded, one out. The batter hits a pop fly near 3rd base, but in foul territory. As the 3rd basemen moves into a position to field the fly ball, he slightly trips on R3s heel as he retreats to tag at 3rd base. I understand that the call is interference, but what becomes of the BR who hit the pop fly? Rules reference(s) please.
Reply With Quote