The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2008, 01:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Dead ball, the runner is awarded home.

If the runner touches 3rd before the ball becomes dead, and then touches the plate, he scores legally. Otherwise, out on proper appeal. A runner cannot return to touch a missed base if he is on or beyond a succeeding base when the ball becomes dead.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the proper ruling on this? ump66 Baseball 11 Fri May 11, 2007 06:15pm
Coach wants help making a proper appeal NewNCref Softball 18 Wed May 09, 2007 10:15am
Proper Appeal Four Seam Softball 2 Thu May 03, 2007 10:22pm
Partner not allowing proper appeal NSABlue Softball 5 Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:39pm
What's the proper coverage on this play? TwoBits Softball 20 Mon Apr 04, 2005 08:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1