![]() |
|
|||
|
On "another board", someone with MLB experience opines that if F4 is still chasing the ball, it's obstruction, but once F4 is again fielding the ball he "reacquires" protection (that, of course, is paraphrased).
That would seem to be consistent with NCAA 2-Interference AR5 (new in the rule book this year -- I think it was an interp issued last year in response to the play where F1 chased the ball and was then contacted (or was contacted by) the BR). |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Cubs/Cardinals | pingswinger | Baseball | 22 | Thu Aug 03, 2006 01:00pm |
| Cubs-Pittsburgh | tornado | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 19, 2005 05:13pm |
| Astros-Cubs 1B ump | Cordileran | Baseball | 11 | Tue Jun 01, 2004 11:44pm |
| Cubs-Braves | greymule | Baseball | 14 | Tue Oct 07, 2003 09:14am |
| Cubs vs. Braves | Cubbies87 | Baseball | 16 | Mon Oct 06, 2003 01:50pm |